About CEHC

The workshop Cutting-Edge Homogeneous Catalysis (CEHC-2) is planned as a three-day event organised in collaboration with the network Coordination Chemistry Inspires Molecular Catalysis (CCIMC), funded by European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement No 860322 and in collaboration with Leipzig Graduate School Building with Molecules and Nano-objects (BuildMoNa). The first event, CEHC-1, was organised as an online conference in May 2021.

Developments, achievements and prospects in this field will be presented in plenary and keynote lectures by distinguished scientists. Oral communications and posters will also be included.

We invite you to discover more about the conference on this website, which will be regularly updated. We are looking forward to your participation!



Keynote Speakers

Ackermann                                       Carreira

Lutz Ackermann                                         Erick M. Carreira

University of Göttingen                                ETH Zurich

Germany                                                     Switzerland

website                                                       website


Harutyunyan                                       Leitner

Syuzanna Harutyunyan                                   Walter Leitner

University of Groningen                                   MPI CEC Mülheim

The Netherlands                                            Germany

website                                                        website 


Melen                                       Milani

Rebecca Melen                                             Barbara Milani

Cardiff University                                           University of Trieste

UK                                                               Italy

website                                                       website


Pérez-Temprano                                       Pidko

Mónica H. Pérez-Temprano                             Evgeny Pidko

ICIQ Catalonia                                            TU Delft

Spain                                                            The Netherlands

website                                                        website


Reek                                       Webster

Joost N. H. Reek                                          Ruth Webster

University of Amsterdam                                  University of Bath

The Netherlands                                            UK

website                                                        website





Pictures of Leipzig used on this site are copyright-free on colourbox.de.


Host Institution and sponsors

Logo UL




Logo BM





Local Organising Committee

Evamarie Hey-Hawkins (Chair)

Roger Gläser

Tanja Gulder

Alexandra Hildebrand

Berthold Kersting

Paven Kisten

Joris Langlois

Katrin Mackenzie

Max Milewski

Agnes Schulze

Anastasiia Sherstiuk

Ralf Tonner

Kirsten Zeitler

Online user: 2 Privacy